Monday Vintage Find: Aviation Inspiration Shoot

Feb 28, 2011

I thought we'd kick Monday off with a darling aviation inspiration shoot sent in by Anne Adams Photography! Such a great idea for an engagement session for pilots, navigators, etc.! Enjoy the photos and scroll down for all the details ...


Lovely! Here's what the photographer had to say about the shoot:
We wanted the shoot to be at a venue that had an old-world vibe ... We chose the Spruce Goose- Evergreen Space Museum. We placed an emphasis on the couple and their time sharing a meal together before guests arrive. We titled the shoot "Fly me to the Moon" from the Frank Sinatra title and incorporated those details into the shoot {ie. the phonograph}. The song embodies the passion and love shared by a couple existing within their own universe to embrace their love.  Nestled within the array of planes, our couple is awaited by a romantic table setting for two. Not rushed to entertain guests, they enjoy the luxury of dining together in the comfort of quietness and joy.

"Fly me to the moon
Let me play among the stars
Let me see what spring is like
On a-Jupiter and Mars
In other words, hold my hand
In other words, baby , kiss me

Fill my heart with song
And let me sing forever more
You are all I long for
All I worship and adore
In other words, please be true
In other words, I love you

Fill my heart with song
Let me sing forever more
You are all I long for
All I worship and adore
In other words, please be true
In other words, in other words
I love ... you"

Vendor Credits:
Venue - Spruce Goose - Evergreen Space Museum: http://www.sprucegoose.org/
Anne Adams Photography: http://anneadamsphotography.com/
Dresses- AniA Collection: http://aniacollection.com/
Hair & Make-up and Hair Accessories: Austie Eckley - http://austieeckley.com/
Jewelry- Mandalena: http://www.mandalena.com/
Floral Design & Styling- Petalos: http://www.petalosfloraldesign.com/
French Pastries- La Provence: http://www.provence-portland.com/
Invitations, Menus, Place Cards- Foglio Press: http://fogliopress.com/
Bride & Groom Letters- http://www.etsy.com/shop/junkgenius?ref=seller_info
Bride & Groom Forks - http://www.etsy.com/people/jessicaNdesigns?ref=ls_profile
Wood Table & Chairs - Theas Home - http://theashome.blogspot.com/
Rentals - Party Place - http://www.thepartyplacepdx.com/
Phonograph Rental - Peter Corvallis - http://www.petercorvallis.com/  
Mens Suit, Cufflinks, Shirt- Duchess Clothier: http://www.duchessclothier.com/

8 comments:

Post a Comment